A Golden Sour Beer Brewed Using Non-Glutenous Grains Aged in Oak Barrels
Previously we brewed a beer using buckwheat instead of wheat.
We thought it would be fun to try to eliminate all of the glutenous grains this time around! This beer contains no barley or wheat but instead is brewed using rice, corn, buckwheat and oats.
While we cannot label this as a gluten-free product, we are happy to report that the gluten content was measured below our lab’s lower detection limit of 5 parts per million.
Past and current vintages: